Some modifications planned . . .

In the near future, probably starting today, I am going to begin removing (actually, making “Private”) most or all of the posts on this blog that seem to me to have an inadequate connection to the topic of card-game rule-booklets.  So, if you were thinking about looking at some of the posts on this blog that are largely not directly related to card games, you might want to look through them (or those that are left!) soon.

I may make them viewable again on this blog at some time in the future.  I am not exactly sure what use or uses I will put them to.

There are now 135 or so posts on this blog, and I would estimate that about 50 of them are not directly related to card games.  I’ll probably start with the most recent ones and work backwards.  So, the Great Portland Street posts will be the first to go!

—Tom Sawyer

P.S.  It is now about 12:02 p.m. on September 25, 2011, and the process is going quite smoothly.  Now there are I believe 85 posts that are viewable on this blog.

P.P.S.  It is now about 5:58 p.m.  There are now 83 posts that are viewable.  That includes nine or so on Erdnase (but I have deleted the main content from most of those, and those posts are generally viewable on my S.W. Erdnase blog.   Also, I left in about a half-dozen other posts that do not really relate to card games.  So, I went from 136 viewable posts to 83!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.