Getting more specific about what lies around the corner for this blog . . .

I think I have a fairly good idea of what will be in some of the next few posts on this blog. The following provides some hints on that.

The topics will probably not be taken up in the sequence mentioned below.

Edward Copisarow sent me scans of the cover and title page of another scarce Goodall booklet, namely The Game of Napoleon, by Captain Crawley.  I expect to discuss that booklet soon.

Recently I came across some information regarding the date of death of Fanny Ramsay Lewis, the wife of Professor Hoffmann’s son Leonard Avery Lewis.  I will get into that a little, but mainly in connection with a discussion of the relevance, or lack thereof, of information like that for purposes of this blog.

I’ll also continue my series of posts regarding Camden’s The Royal Game of Bezique.  I have quite a bit more to say about that topic.

Also, I expect to discuss the fact that a publisher’s actions intended to save money for the publisher can make matters more difficult for the collector or bibliographer.

So, those are a few of the topics that I plan to touch upon.  I’ll see how it goes!

—Tom Sawyer

December 28, 2012

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.